Fidas® 200 S

EN 16450 approved fine dust aerosol spectrometer for simultaneous measurement of PM2.5 and PM10, in weatherproof cabinet for outdoor installation

EN 16450 approved fine dust aerosol spectrometer for simultaneous measurement of PM2.5 and PM10, in weatherproof cabinet for outdoor installation

0.00

Fidas 200 S_TÜV.png

Fidas® 200 S

EN 16450 approved fine dust aerosol spectrometer for simultaneous measurement of PM2.5 and PM10, in weatherproof cabinet for outdoor installation

Description

Fidas® 200 S is an aerosol spectrometer developed specifically for regulatory air pollution control. It analyzes continuously the fine dust particles present in the ambient air in the size range 180 nm – 18 µm and calculates simultaneously the immission values PM10 and PM2.5 to be monitored by law. At the same time PM1, PM4, PMtot, the particle number concentration Cn and the particle size distribution are calculated and recorded. It thus delivers comprehensive information about the fine dust particles, as only provided by a counting, single particle measuring principle.

The version Fidas® 200 S displayed here consists of a 19" rack mount device installed in a stainless steel water protected cabinet designed for outdoor installation (temperature range -20 – 50 °C). A larger, air conditioned cabinet, which allows installation of additional equipment, is available on request. Variants of the Fidas® 200 S are the basic type Fidas 200® and the Fidas® 200 E with separate sensor (for easier integration in stations with existing ceiling glands).

Fidas® 200 S as well as its functionally identical variations Fidas® 200 and Fidas® 200 E are currently the only optical single particle measuring devices that are type approved for simultaneous monitoring of PM10 and PM2.5 according to standards VDI 4202-1, VDI 4203-3, EN 12341, EN 14907, EN 16450, and the EU Equivalence Guide GDE and certified in compliance with standards EN 15267-1 and -2. Type approval declaration of the Fidas® 200 S was published first in the German Federal Gazette BAnz AT 1st April 2014 B12 in chapter IV, notification 5.1. The certificate of product conformity according to EN 15267 issued by TÜV Rheinland and the German Federal Environmental Agency, as well as the measuring system test report compiled by TÜV Rheinland are published at www.qal1.eu .

Zertifikat_40212_02_engl.JPG

Fig. 1: EN 15267 certificate for Fidas® 200 S

Beyond that Fidas® 200 as well as Fidas® 200 E and Fidas® 200 S are also type approved and certified in the UK (Defra Approval) in compliance with the requirements of "MCERTS Performance Standards for CAMS" and "MCERTS for UK Particulate Matter". The respective MCERTS/DEFRA Approval certificate as well as the test report are publicly available.

MCERTS Zert Seite 1.JPG

Fig. 2: MCERTS/DEFRA Approval for Fidas® 200

Fidas® 200 S utilizes the acknowledged principle of single particle light scattering size analysis and is equipped with an LED light source of high intensity (dp,min = 180 nm), highly stable light output and long lifetime. The calibration of the instrument can be verified and, if necessary, adjusted easily and quickly at any time even when installed on site, using a monodisperse test aerosol.

The sampling system of the Fidas® 200 S operates with a volume flow of approximately 0.3 m3/h. It is equipped with a Sigma-2 sampling head according to VDI 2119-4, which allows representative sampling even under strong wind conditions, and a drying line which prevents condensation from causing measurement errors. The drying line (Intelligent Aerosol Drying System – IADS) is controlled based on ambient air temperature, pressure, and relative humidity. These data are provided by a weather station; optionally wind velocity, wind direction, and precipitation data can be provided as well. A filter holder for circular plane filters (47 dia.) is integrated into the sampling system, which allows, e. g., subsequent chemical analysis of the aerosol composition.

Fidas® 200 S offers numerous communications options and allows full remote control and maintenance of the system as well as online data access via palas.de . The software provided along with the system offers versatile options for evaluation (e. g., comprehensive statistics and averaging) and export of measurement data.

Fig. 3 shows an external view and, schematically, the design of the Fidas® 200 S.

Abbildung 1.jpg

Fig. 3: External view and design of the Fidas® 200 S

The actual aerosol sensor is an optical aerosol spectrometer that determines the particle size using Lorenz‐Mie scattered light analysis of single particles. The single particles move through an optically differentiated measurement volume that is homogeneously illuminated with white light. Each particle generates a scattered light impulse that is detected at an angle of 85° to 95° degrees. The particle number is measured based on the number of scattered light impulses. The level of the scattered light impulse is a measure of the particle size diameter.

Precise optics, high light output from the polychromatic LED used, and powerful signal processing electronics using logarithmic A/D conversion allow detection of particles down to 180 nm diameter. The detection of small particles, which can be found in high concentration in particular close to roads, is of importance, e. g., for the correct determination of PM2.5. The influence of the lower particle size detection limit is illustrated in Fig. 4 in comparison with a system which has a lower detection limit of 300 nm.

Fidas 200 höhere Empfindlichkeit 2.png

Fig. 4: Higher sensitivity with the Fidas® fine dust measurement system in the size range 0.18 – 18 µm

The better the classification precision and the resolution of a particle sizing instrument, the more accurately the particle size distribution can be determined. The Fidas® 200 S light source allows for an unambiguous calibration curve, and thus very high particle size resolution, resp., accuracy of classification. The measurement volume of the Fidas® sensor is precisely optically delimited using the patented T-aperture technique, which allows particle sizing without border zone errors and so contributes to sizing accuracy. Powerful digital signal processing makes it possible to identify and, if required, compensate coincident readings (caused by concurrent presence of multiple particles).

Algorithmen Vergleich Fidas 200.png

Fig. 5: Comparison of algorithms for converting particle size distribution data to PM values

For calculating mass or a mass fraction from measured data the particle size distribution is processed with a (yet particle size dependent) conversion factor (see Fig. 5). This takes into account that, depending on particle size, ambient aerosol is composed of particles from different sources (such as combustion aerosols, tire attrition, pollen). A mass fraction like, e. g., PM10, is finally determined by applying the associated separation curve (see EN 481) to the particle size distribution data. Even though the optical measuring technique determines particle mass indirectly (equivalence method), which means that exact identity with gravimetric results is not guranteed in each and any case, the empirical knowledge used in processing the measured data ensures a very good correlation with the standard reference method (see Fig. 6), as shown during type approval testing.

Fidas 200 S.png

Fig. 6: PM10 reference equivalence function of the Fidas® 200 S in comparison with a reference small-filter device during the course of suitability testing from the "Report on supplementary testing of the Fidas® 200 S respectively Fidas® 200 measuring system manufactured by PALAS® GmbH for the components suspended particulate matter PM10 and PM2.5, TÜV report no.: 936/21227195/B".

Multiple separation curves can be applied simultaneously to the same size distribution data which allows simultaneous calculation and output of, e. g., PM10 and PM2.5 and other mass fractions.

Benefits

  • Type-approved and certified according to latest EN requirements (EN 15267) 
  • Explicitly approved for outdoor installation, highly flexible application ranges
  • Continuous and simultaneous real-time measurement of multiple PM values
  • Additional information on the basis of particle number concentration
  • Adjustable time resolution from > 1 s to 24 h
  • Light source: LED with high stability and long lifetime
  • Long service life
  • Low maintenance
  • External check of calibration on site possible
  • Intuitive and easy to operate
  • Reliable function, very high data availability (> 99 %)
  • 2 pumps in parallel operation for additional operational safety due to redundancy 
  • Permanent monitoring of status, among others online monitoring of calibration
  • Remote monitoring, maintenance and control easily possible
  • Cloud zone via Palas server for worldwide data retrieval
  • No radioactive material 
  • No consumables
  • Low energy consumption
  • Reduces your operating expenses

Datasheet

Interfaces USB, Ethernet, RS232/485, Wi-Fi
Measurement range (size) 0.18 - 100 µm (3 measuring ranges)
Size channels 64 (32/decade)
Measuring principle Optical light-scattering
Measurement range (number CN) 0 - 20000 particles/cm^3
Time resolution 1 s - 24 h, 15 min in type approved operation
Volume flow 4.8 l/min ≙ 0.3 m^3 /h
Data acquisition Digital, 20 MHz processor, 256 raw data channels
Power consumption Approx. 200 W
User interface Touchscreen, 800 • 480 Pixel, 7"
Power supply 115 - 230 V, 50 - 60 Hz
Housing Weatherproof outdoor housing (IP 65)
Dimensions 1810 • 600 • 400 mm (H • W • D)
Weight Approx. 60 kg
Operating system Windows embedded
Data logger storage 4 GB
Software PDAnalyze Fidas^®
Aerosol conditioning Thermal with IADS
Measurement range (mass) 0 - 10000 µg/m^3
Reported data PM_1, PM_2.5, PM_4, PM_10, TSP, C_N, particle size distribution, pressure, temperature, humidity
Installation conditions -20 – +50 °C, weatherproof (EN-certified)
Sampling head Sigma-2

Applications

  • Regulatory pollution control in monitoring networks
  • Ambient air monitoring campaigns
  • Preliminary assessments (spot checks)
  • Long-term studies
  • Emission source attribution
  • Emission dispersion studies (e.g. fires, volcanoes)

This website uses cookies for your convenience and to enabled secure user log ins. further informationen

Fidas® 200 S

EN 16450-zertifiziertes Feinstaub-Aerosolspektrometer für simultane Messung von PM2,5und PM10, eingebaut im Wetterschutzgehäuse zur Aufstellung im Freien

EN 16450-zertifiziertes Feinstaub-Aerosolspektrometer für simultane Messung von PM2,5und PM10, eingebaut im Wetterschutzgehäuse zur Aufstellung im Freien

0.00

Fidas 200 S_TÜV.png

Fidas® 200 S

EN 16450-zertifiziertes Feinstaub-Aerosolspektrometer für simultane Messung von PM2,5und PM10, eingebaut im Wetterschutzgehäuse zur Aufstellung im Freien

Beschreibung

Fidas® 200 S ist ein speziell für den Einsatz in der behördlichen Umweltüberwachung entwickeltes Aerosolspektrometer. Es analysiert kontinuierlich die in der Umgebungsluft vorhandenen Feinstaubpartikel im Größenbereich 180 nm – 18 µm und berechnet simultan die zu überwachenden Immissionswerte PM10 und PM2,5. Gleichzeitig werden außerdem PM1, PM4, PMtot, die Partikel-Anzahlkonzentration Cn sowie die Partikelgrößenverteilung berechnet und aufgezeichnet. Es liefert damit umfangreiche Informationen über die Feinstaubpartikel, wie es nur mit einem zählenden Einzelpartikelmessverfahren möglich ist.

Die hier dargestellte Version Fidas® 200 S besteht aus einem 19"-Einschubgerät, montiert in einem spritzwassergeschützten Edelstahl-Schaltschrank und entworfen für den Einsatz im Freien (Temperaturbereich -20 – 50 °C). Auf Anfrage erhältlich ist ein größerer, klimatisierter Schaltschrank, der den Einbau zusätzlicher Geräte ermöglicht. Varianten des Fidas® 200 S sind das Basisgerät Fidas® 200 und das Fidas® 200 E mit abgesetztem Sensor (für einfachere Integration in Stationen mit vorhandener Dachdurchführung).

Fidas® 200 S sowie die funktionsgleichen Varianten Fidas® 200 und Fidas® 200 E sind die derzeit einzigen optischen Einzelpartikelmessgeräte, die für die simultane, kontinuierliche Überwachung von PM10 und PM2,5 nach den Richtlinien VDI 4202-1, VDI 4203-3, EN 12341, EN 14907, EN 16450 und dem EU-Äquivalenzleitfaden eignungsgeprüft und nach den Richtlinien EN 15267-1 und -2 zertifiziert sind. Die Eignungsbekanntgabe des Fidas® 200 S wurde erstmals im Bundesanzeiger BAnz AT 01. April 2014 B12 unter Kapitel IV Mitteilung 5.1 veröffentlicht. Das von TÜV Rheinland und Umweltbundesamt erteilte Zertifikat der Produktkonformität nach EN 15267 sowie der vom TÜV Rheinland erstellte Bericht über die Eignungsprüfung sind auf www.qal1.de veröffentlicht.

Zertifikat_40212_02_dt.JPG

Abb. 1: EN 15267 Zertifikat für Fidas® 200 S

Darüber hinaus sind Fidas® 200, Fidas® 200 E und Fidas® 200 S auch in Großbritannien entsprechend den Anforderungen "MCERTS Performance Standards for CAMS" sowie "MCERTS for UK Particulate Matter" (Defra Approval) zugelassen und zertifiziert. Das entsprechende Zertifikat ist unter MCERTS/DEFRA Approval veröffentlicht, ebenso der Prüfbericht .

MCERTS Zert Seite 1.JPG

Abb. 2: MCERTS/DEFRA Approval für Fidas® 200 S

Das Fidas® 200 S verwendet die anerkannte Messtechnik der optischen Lichtstreuung am Einzelpartikel und ist mit einer LED-Lichtquelle hoher Lichtintensität (dp,min = 180 nm), hoher Lichtstabilität und langer Lebensdauer ausgestattet. Die Kalibrierung des Geräts kann mit Hilfe eines monodispersen Prüfaerosols jederzeit einfach und schnell auch im eingebauten Zustand überprüft und gegebenenfalls justiert werden.

Das Probenahmesystem des Fidas® 200 S arbeitet mit einem Volumenstrom von ca. 0,3 m3/h. Es ist ausgestattet mit einem Sigma-2-Probenahmekopf nach VDI 2119-4, der selbst bei starkem Wind die repräsentative Probenahme ermöglicht, sowie einer Trockenstrecke, die eine Verfälschung der Messung durch Kondensationseffekte bei hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit verhindert. Die Trockenstrecke (Intelligent Aerosol Drying System – IADS) wird auf Basis der Außentemperatur, des Luftdrucks und der relativen Feuchte geregelt. Diese Messwerte liefert eine Wetterstation; auf Wunsch können zusätzlich auch Windgeschwindigkeit, Windrichtung und Niederschlag gemessen werden. In das Probenahmesystem ist ein Filterhalter für Planfilter ø 47 mm integriert, was z. B. die nachträgliche chemische Untersuchung der Aerosolzusammensetzung ermöglicht.

Das Fidas® 200 S bietet vielfältige Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten und erlaubt sowohl die komplette Fernsteuerung und Fernwartung der Systeme als auch den Datenzugriff online über palas.de . Die mitgelieferte Software bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten zur Auswertung (u. a. umfangreiche Statistiken und Mittelwertberechnungen) und zum Export von Messdaten.

Abbildung 3 zeigt eine Außenansicht und schematisch den Aufbau des Fidas® 200 S.

Abbildung 1.jpg

Abb. 3: Außenansicht und Aufbau des Fidas® 200 S

Beim eigentlichen Aerosolsensor handelt es sich um ein optisches Aerosolspektrometer, das über die Streulichtanalyse am Einzelpartikel nach Lorenz Mie die Partikelgröße bestimmt. Die Partikel bewegen sich einzeln durch ein optisch abgegrenztes Messvolumen, das mit polychromatischem Licht homogen ausgeleuchtet ist. Jedes Partikel erzeugt einen Streulichtimpuls, der unter einem Winkel von 85° bis 95° erfasst wird. Die Partikelanzahl wird anhand der Anzahl der Streulichtimpulse gemessen. Die Höhe des Streulichtimpulses ist ein Maß für den Partikeldurchmesser.

Präzise Optik, die hohe Lichtleistung der verwendeten polychromatischen LED-Lichtquelle und leistungsfähige Signalauswerteelektronik mit logarithmischer A/D-Wandlung ermöglichen eine untere detektierbare Partikelgröße von 180 nm. Die Erfassung kleinerer Partikel, die insbesondere straßennah in hohen Konzentrationen zu finden sind, ist z. B. für die korrekte Bestimmung von PM2,5 von Bedeutung. Den Einfluss der unteren Messgrenze zeigt Abb. 4 im Vergleich mit einem System, dessen untere Messgrenze bei 300 nm liegt.

Fidas 200 höhere Empfindlichkeit 2.png

Abb. 4: Höhere Empfindlichkeit mit dem Fidas® Feinstaubmesssystem für den Partikelgrößenbereich 0,18 – 18 µm

Je besser die Klassifiziergenauigkeit und das Auflösungsvermögen eines Partikelmessgerätes sind, desto genauer kann die Partikelgrößenverteilung bestimmt werden. Die Lichtquelle des Fidas® 200 S ermöglicht eine Kalibrierkurve ohne Mehrdeutigkeiten und damit eine sehr gute Größenauflösung bzw. Klassifiziergenauigkeit. Das Messvolumen des Fidas®-Sensors wird optisch mittels der patentierten T-Blenden-Technik exakt abgegrenzt, was die Partikelmessung ohne Randzonenfehler ermöglicht und damit ebenfalls zur genauen Größenbestimmung beiträgt. Die leistungsfähige digitale Signalauswertung erlaubt, Koinzidenz (gleichzeitige Anwesenheit mehrerer Partikel im Messvolumen) zu erkennen und gegebenenfalls zu kompensieren.

Algorithmen Vergleich Fidas 200.png

Abb. 5: Vergleich von Algorithmen zur Umrechnung der Partikelgrößenverteilung in PM-Werte

Zur Bestimmung der Masse oder Massefraktion aus den gemessenen Daten wird die Partikelgrößenverteilung zunächst mit einem (wiederum von der Partikelgröße abhängigen) Faktor verrechnet. Hier fließt ein, dass das Umweltaerosol je nach Partikelgröße aus unterschiedlichen Quellen (z. B. Verbrennungsaerosol, Reifenabrieb, Pollen) stammt (siehe Abb. 5). Eine Massefraktion wie z. B. PM10 erhält man anschließend, indem man die entsprechende Abscheidekurve (siehe EN 481) auf die ermittelte Partikelgrößenverteilung anwendet. Obwohl das optische Messprinzip die Partikelmasse nicht direkt ermittelt (Äquivalenzverfahren), also die exakte Übereinstimmung zur Gravimetrie nicht in jedem Fall garantiert ist, erlaubt das zur Aufbereitung der Messdaten verwendete empirische Wissen eine sehr gute Korrelation mit dem Standardreferenzmessverfahren (siehe Abb. 6), wie im Rahmen der Eignungsprüfung nachgewiesen wurde.

Fidas 200 S.png

Abb. 6: Referenz-Äquivalenzfunktion für PM10 des Fidas® 200 S im Vergleich zu einem Referenz-Kleinfiltergerät im Zuge der Eignungsprüfung, entnommen aus „Bericht über die Ergänzungsprüfung der Immissionsmesseinrichtung Fidas® 200 S bzw. Fidas® 200 der Firma PALAS GmbH für die Komponenten Schwebstaub PM10 und PM2,5, TÜV Bericht: 936/21227195/B“.

Auf dieselbe Größenverteilung lassen sich gleichzeitig unterschiedliche Abscheidekurven anwenden, so dass beispielsweise PM10 und PM2,5 ebenso wie andere Massefraktionen gleichzeitig berechnet und ausgegeben werden können.

Vorteile

  • Eignungsgeprüft und zertifiziert nach aktuellsten EU-Anforderungen (EN 15267)
  • Explizit zugelassen für die Outdooraufstellung, hochflexible Einsatzbereiche
  • Kontinuierliche und simultane Echtzeit-Messung mehrerer PM-Werte
  • Zusätzliche Information durch Partikelanzahlkonzentration und Partikelgrößenverteilung
  • Zeitliche Auflösung einstellbar von > 1 s bis 24 h
  • Lichtquelle: LED mit hoher Stabilität und langer Lebensdauer
  • Lange Standzeit
  • Wartungsarm
  • Externe Überprüfung der Kalibrierung vor Ort möglich
  • Intuitive und einfache Bedienung
  • Zuverlässige Funktion, sehr hohe Datenverfügbarkeit (>99 %)
  • 2 Pumpen in Parallelbetrieb für zusätzliche Betriebssicherheit durch Redundanz
  • Permanente Statusüberwachung, u.a. Online-Überwachung der Kalibrierung
  • Fernüberwachung, -bedienung und -wartung einfach möglich
  • Cloud Zone über Palas Server zum weltweiten Abruf der Messdaten
  • Kein radioaktives Material
  • Keine Verbrauchsmaterialien
  • Geringer Energieverbrauch
  • Senkt Ihre Betriebskosten

Technische Daten

Schnittstellen USB, Ethernet, RS232/485, WLAN
Messbereich (Größe) 0,18 - 100 µm (3 Messbereiche)
Größenkanäle 64 (32/Dekade)
Messprinzip optische Lichtstreuung
Messbereich (Anzahl CN) 0 - 20000 Partikel/cm3
zeitliche Auflösung 1 s - 24 h, im eignungsgeprüften Betrieb 15 min
Volumenstrom 4,8 l/min ≙ 0,3 m3 /h
Messdatenerfassung digital, 20 MHz Prozessor, 256 Rohdatenkanäle
Stromverbrauch ca. 200 W
Benutzeroberfläche Touchscreen, 800 • 480 Pixel, 7"
elektrischer Anschluss 115 - 230 V, 50 - 60 Hz
Gehäuse Wetterfestes Outdoorgehäuse (IP 65)
Abmessungen 1810 • 600 • 400 mm (H • B • T)
Gewicht ca. 60 kg
Betriebssystem Windows embedded
Datenspeicher 4 GB
Software PDAnalyze Fidas®
Aerosolkonditionierung thermisch mit IADS
Messbereich (Masse) 0 - 10000 µg/m3
Messgrößen PM1, PM2,5, PM4, PM10, TSP, CN, Partikelgrößenverteilung, Druck, Temperatur, Feuchte
Aufstellungsbedingungen -20 – +50 °C, wetterfest (EN-zertifiziert)
Probenahmekopf Sigma-2

Anwendungen

  • Behördliche Umweltüberwachung in Messnetzen
  • Immissionsmesskampagnen
  • Orientierende Messungen (Spotmessungen)
  • Langzeitstudien
  • Emissionsquellenzuordnung
  • Ausbreitungsstudien (z. B. Vulkan, Feuer)

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres Surfen und sichere Benutzeranmeldungen zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen