Data protection


Data protection information with additional information for visitors, business partners and interested parties can be found here: Data protection information for visitors, business customers and interested parties


The following data protection information applies to the use of this website.
Thank you for visiting our website! We appreciate your interest in our company and products. We respect your private sphere and ensure that your personal data will be protected by processing it in accordance with these data protection provisions and the applicable data protection legislation.

You may visit our website without letting us know who you are. In order to display our website, we recommend you to provide the data (see “Log files”) which your browser transfers to our server. Other personal data about you will only be saved if you voluntarily enter it on the website or use a function to that effect, such as our contact form.

Orders, customer account

In order to use our b2b online shop to place orders or use our services, you must register using a customer account. The fields marked with an asterisk are mandatory entries. We process this data for the purpose of performing our service and communicating with you as is necessary to do so (Art. 6 Para. 1 Clause 1 Letter b of the General Data Protection Regulation [GDPR]). Providing further information may be helpful for performing the service or making enquiries, but is not mandatory (voluntary statements).
You can have your user account deleted at any time by sending us an E-mail to the contact information specified under “Responsible person,” whereby it may be necessary to observe retention periods under fiscal and commercial law.
We use this data exclusively for the stated purposes. This data will not be transferred to third parties or other companies, except for the logistics companies we have commissioned for shipping. Your data will not be transferred to third parties.

Contact

You may enter your personal data on our website in order to contact us. It is only mandatory to enter the information marked with an asterisk. Providing further information may be helpful for processing your request, but is not mandatory (voluntary statements). This information will only be used and saved with your consent for the purpose of processing your message (Art. 6 Para. 1 Clause 1 Letter a GDPR). The information will not be used for other purposes or transferred to third parties unless you expressly agree for us to do so (consent).


Cookies

Cookies are very small text files used by Internet pages, which your browser stores on your computer and which can flow certain information to us or, if necessary, to a third party.
Transient cookies are automatically deleted when you close your browser. These include in particular session cookies. They store a so-called session ID, which can be used to assign various requests from your browser to the joint session. This enables your computer to be recognised when you return to our website. The session cookies are deleted when you log out or close your browser.
Persistent cookies are automatically deleted after a specified period, which may vary depending on the cookie. Unlike transient cookies, persistent cookies are not deleted automatically when the browser is closed. You can also delete cookies at any time in the security settings of your browser.
Cookies, which are absolutely necessary in order to provide a service expressly requested by the user ("necessary cookies"), are processed by us within the framework of our legitimate interest in the provision and operation of the website on the basis of Art. 6 para. 1 sentence 1 lit. f DSGVO. The following necessary cookies are set when you visit our website:
  • Designation: PS; Purpose: Session cookie for user login; Storage period: Session
  • Designation: PS; Purpose: To hold the shopping basket; Storage period: Session
In addition, there is a storage of or access to further information on your end device, which is not absolutely necessary in order to provide a service expressly requested by the user. Storage or access will only take place if you give your consent. Details on the type of information, purpose of processing, storage period of the information and possible recipients of the data will be provided in the further course of this data protection declaration.
You can set your browser so that cookies are generally not accepted or only certain cookies are saved or not saved. You can revoke any consent you may have given to the processing of data using cookies at any time by deleting the corresponding cookies directly via the settings of your browser. You can find out more about this in the help system of your browser. If your browser rejects all cookies, it is possible that not all functions of this website can be used.

Links to social media plattforms

Our web presence links our pages to various social media platforms. We would like to point out that, by clicking on such links, you will leave our website and thus the scope of this data protection declaration as well. The respective data protection declarations and terms of use of the operator of the social media platform in question apply exclusively on such platforms.

Log files

When you access our site, we collect the following information about your computer: Your computer’s IP address, the query from your browser as well as the time of this query. The status and volume of data transferred in this query will also be recorded, as well as product and version information about the browser and operating system which your computer uses. We also record the website from which you accessed our site. In the process, your computer’s IP address will only be saved during the time you are using the website and will then be deleted immediately thereafter or anonymised by abbreviating it. The other data will be saved for a limited amount of time. We use this data to operate our website, especially to detect and rectify errors in the website, to determine traffic on the website and to make adjustments or improvements (Legal basis: Art. 6 Para. 1 Clause 1 Letter f GDPR).

Embedded content from third parties (e.g. Google Maps)

If content from third party providers such as Google Maps is displayed on our websites, the transmission of your IP address and the content shown under "Logfiles" to the third party provider is required for the provision of this content and the display in your browser. The legal basis for data processing is Art. 6 Para. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO. We have no influence on data processing at the third-party provider. If you are registered with the third party provider with a user account, the third party provider can assign your user behaviour to your user account. If necessary, the third party provider saves your data as user profiles and uses them for the purposes of advertising, market research and/or the needs-based design of its website. Objection rights against the creation of these user profiles must be directed to the third party provider.
Further information on the purpose and scope of data collection and processing by the third party provider can be found in its data protection declaration. There you will also find further information on your rights and setting options to protect your privacy:
  • Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheater Parkway, Mountainview, California 94043, USA; Google Privacy & Terms . Google is certified in accordance with the EU-US Privacy Shield.

Use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses "cookies", which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site.
  • Designation: _ga; Purpose: Analysis of website visits and optimization of the website; Storage period: 14 months.
  • Designation: _gid; Purpose: Distinguishability of users in the context of tracking by Google Analytics; Storage period: 1 day
The information generated by the cookies about your use of this website is usually transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. However, in the event that IP anonymisation is activated on this website, your IP address will be shortened by Google within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area beforehand. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transferred to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on the website activities and to provide further services to the website operator in connection with the use of the website and the Internet. The IP address transmitted by your browser within the scope of Google Analytics is not merged with other Google data. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. You can also prevent the collection of data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) to Google and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser plugin available under the following link or alternatively by clicking on the following link to withdraw your consent (opt-out cookie).
Deactivate Google Analytics via opt-out cookie
This website uses Google Analytics with the extension "_anonymizeIp()". This allows IP addresses to be further processed in a shortened form in order to exclude the possibility of direct personal references.
We use Google Analytics to analyse and regularly improve the use of our website. We can use the statistics obtained to improve our offer and make it more interesting for you as a user. For the exceptional cases in which personal data is transferred to the USA, Google has subjected itself to the EU-US Privacy Shield. The legal basis for the use of Google Analytics is your consent according to Art. 6 para. 1 sentence 1 lit. a DSGVO.
Further information on the use of data by Google, setting and objection options can be found on the websites of Google: Safeguarding your Data

Revocation of consent and objection to data processing

If you have granted us consent, you may revoke it at any time with future effect.
If we base the processing of your personal data on the balancing of interests, you may raise an objection against this processing. In particular, this is the case if the processing is not necessary to fulfil an agreement with you, which we explain to you in the following description of the functions. When exercising such an objection, please state the reasons why we should not process your individual-related data the way we had been doing. In the case of a justified objection, we will examine the state of affairs and either discontinue or adjust the data processing, or present you with our urgent interests worthy of protection based on which we will continue the processing.
You may object to the processing of your personal data for purposes of advertising and data analysis at any time.
You may send us your revocation or objection at any time using the contact information under “Person responsible.”

Ihre Rechte

You have the following rights towards us regarding personal data which concerns you:
  • Right to information
  • Right to correction or deletion
  • Right to limit the processing
  • Right to object to the processing
  • Right to data portability.
You also have the right to file a complaint about our processing of your personal data with a data protection supervisory authority.

Person responsible

Palas GmbH, Greschbachstraße 3 b, 76229 Karlsruhe, Germany, Tel.: +49 721 96213-0, Fax: +49 721 96213-33, E-Mail: mail@palas.de
Data protection officer: datenschutzanfragen@xdsb.de or at our mailing address with the addition “to the data protection officer”.

Copyright© 2011 - 2020

Texts, images, graphics and the layout of this site are subject to German and international copyright law. Unlawful use, reproduction or transfer of individual content items or entire pages will be prosecuted under criminal and civil law.

Cookie-Einstellungen

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres und sicheres Surfen zu ermöglichen.

Cookies sind für die Funktionalität des Benutzerbereichs sowie für die Warenkörbe notwendig.

Um unser Angebot und unsere Webseite weiter zu verbessern, erfassen wir anonymisierte Daten für Statistiken und Analysen.

Datenschutz


Unsere Datenschutzhinweise für Bewerber sowie für Besucher, Geschäftspartner und Interessenten finden Sie hier:

Die nachfolgenden Datenschutzhinweise gelten für die Nutzung dieser Website.

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch unserer Website und über Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen und unseren Produkten. Hierbei achten wir Ihre Privatsphäre und gewährleisten den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, indem wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten in Übereinstimmung mit dem Inhalt dieser Datenschutzbestimmungen sowie den anwendbaren Datenschutzgesetzen verarbeiten.

Sie können unsere Webseiten besuchen, ohne uns mitzuteilen, wer Sie sind. Um unsere Webseiten darstellen zu können, wird empfohlen, die von Ihrem Browser an unseren Server übermittelten Daten (siehe „Logfiles“) zur Verfügung zu stellen. Weitere personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen werden nur dann gespeichert, wenn Sie diese freiwillig auf der Website eingeben oder entsprechende Funktionen nutzen, z. B. bei Eingaben über unser Kontaktformular.

Bestellungen, Kundenkonto

Um über unseren b2b-Online-Shop bestellen oder unsere Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen zu können, müssen Sie sich über ein Benutzerkonto registrieren. Bei den mit einem Sternchen versehenen Feldern handelt es sich um Pflichtangaben. Diese Daten verarbeiten wir zum Zweck der Erfüllung unserer Leistung und zur hierfür erforderlichen Kommunikation mit Ihnen (Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. b DSGVO). Die Angabe weiterer Daten kann für die Leistungserbringung oder Anfrage hilfreich sein, ist aber nicht zwingend (freiwillige Angaben).
Sie können Ihr Benutzerkonto jederzeit durch Zusendung eines E-Mails an uns unter den unter „Verantwortlicher“ genannten Kontaktdaten löschen lassen, ggf. unter Beachtung steuer- und handelsrechtlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen.
Diese Daten nutzen wir ausschließlich für die genannten Zwecke, eine Weitergabe dieser Daten an Dritte oder andere Unternehmen findet nicht statt, außer an die zur Durchführung der Versendung von uns beauftragte Logistikunternehmen.

Kontakt

Sie können Ihre personenbezogenen Daten auf unserer Website eingeben, um mit uns in Kontakt zu treten. Lediglich die Angabe unter der mit einem Sternchen versehenen Daten sind Pflichtangaben. Die Angabe weiterer Daten kann für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage hilfreich sein, ist aber nicht zwingend (freiwillige Angaben). Diese Daten werden mit Ihrer Einwilligung ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung Ihrer Nachricht genutzt und gespeichert (Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO). Eine Nutzung für andere Zwecke oder eine Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht, es sei denn, Sie stimmen dem ausdrücklich zu (Einwilligung).


Cookies

Cookies sind sehr kleine, von Internetseiten verwendete Textdateien, die Ihr Browser auf Ihrem Computer speichert und an uns oder gegebenenfalls auch einen Dritten bestimmte Informationen zufließen lassen kann.
Transiente Cookies werden automatisiert gelöscht, wenn Sie den Browser schließen. Dazu zählen insbesondere die Session-Cookies. Diese speichern eine sogenannte Session-ID, mit welcher sich verschiedene Anfragen Ihres Browsers der gemeinsamen Sitzung zuordnen lassen. Dadurch kann Ihr Rechner wiedererkannt werden, wenn Sie auf unsere Website zurückkehren. Die Session-Cookies werden gelöscht, wenn Sie sich ausloggen oder den Browser schließen.
Persistente Cookies werden automatisiert nach einer vorgegebenen Dauer gelöscht, die sich je nach Cookie unterscheiden kann. Eine Löschung geschieht im Gegensatz zu transienten Cookies nicht automatisch mit der Schließung des Browsers. Sie können die Cookies aber auch jederzeit in den Sicherheitseinstellungen Ihres Browsers löschen.
Cookies, welche unbedingt erforderlich sind, um einen vom Nutzer ausdrücklich gewünschten Dienst zur Verfügung zu stellen („notwendige Cookies“), verarbeiten wir im Rahmen unseres berechtigten Interesses zur Bereitstellung und dem Betrieb der Website auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Folgende notwendigen Cookies werden beim Besuch auf unserer Website gesetzt:
  • Bezeichnung: PS; Zweck: Session-Cookie für Benutzer-Login; Speicherdauer: Session
  • Bezeichnung: PS; Zweck: Vorhalten des Warenkorbs; Speicherdauer: Session
Daneben erfolgt eine Speicherung von bzw. ein Zugriff auf weitere Informationen auf Ihrem Endgerät, die nicht unbedingt erforderlich sind, um einen vom Nutzer ausdrücklich gewünschten Dienst zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Speicherung bzw. der Zugriff erfolgen dabei nur, sofern Sie hierfür Ihre Einwilligung erteilen. Einzelheiten zu Art der Information, Zweck der Verarbeitung, Speicherdauer der Information sowie zu möglichen Empfängern der Daten erhalten Sie im weiteren Verlauf dieser Datenschutzerklärung.
Sie können Ihren Browser so einzustellen, dass dieser Cookies generell nicht akzeptiert oder nur bestimmte Cookies gespeichert oder nicht gespeichert werden. Sie können eine ggf. erteilte Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung von Daten mittels Cookies jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie entsprechende Cookies unmittelbar über die Einstellungen Ihres Browsers löschen. Näheres hierzu erfahren Sie im Hilfesystem Ihres Browsers. Sofern Ihr Browser alle Cookies ablehnt besteht die Möglichkeit, dass nicht alle Funktionen dieser Website genutzt werden können.

Verlinkungen auf Social-Media Plattformen

Unser Webauftritt verweist auf unsere Seiten auf verschiedenen Social-Media-Plattformen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Sie mit dem Anklicken auf diese Links unseren Webauftritt und auch den Geltungsbereich dieser Datenschutzerklärung verlassen. Auf den Social-Media Plattformen gelten ausschließlich die jeweiligen Datenschutzerklärungen und Nutzungsbedingungen des Betreibers der Social-Media Plattform.

Logfiles

Bei jedem Zugriff auf unsere Seite erheben wir folgende Informationen über Ihren Computer: Die IP-Adresse Ihres Computers, die Anfrage Ihres Browsers sowie die Zeit dieser Anfrage. Außerdem werden der Status und die übertragene Datenmenge im Rahmen dieser Anfrage erfasst, darüber hinaus Produkt- und Versionsinformationen über den verwendeten Browser und das Betriebssystem Ihres Computers. Wir erfassen weiter, von welcher Website aus der Zugriff auf unsere Seite erfolgte. Die IP-Adresse Ihres Computers wird dabei nur für die Zeit Ihrer Nutzung der Website gespeichert und im Anschluss daran unverzüglich gelöscht oder durch Kürzung anonymisiert. Die übrigen Daten werden für eine begrenzte Zeitdauer gespeichert. Wir verwenden diese Daten für den Betrieb unserer Website, insbesondere um Fehler der Website festzustellen und zu beseitigen, um die Auslastung der Website festzustellen und um Anpassungen oder Verbesserungen vorzunehmen (Rechtsgrundlage: Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO).

Eingebettete Inhalte von Dritten (z.B. Google Maps)

Sofern auf unseren Webseiten Inhalte von Drittanbietern wie etwa Google Maps dargestellt werden, ist für die Zurverfügungstellung dieser Inhalte und der Anzeige in Ihrem Browser die Übermittlung Ihrer IP-Adresse und die unter „Logfiles“ dargestellten Inhalte an den Drittanbieter erforderlich. Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Wir haben keinen Einfluss auf Datenverarbeitungen bei dem Drittanbieter. Sofern Sie bei dem Drittanbieter mit einem Nutzerkonto angemeldet sind, kann der Drittanbieter Ihr Nutzerverhalten Ihrem Nutzerkonto zuordnen. Gegebenenfalls speichert der Drittanbieter Ihre Daten als Nutzungsprofile und nutzt sie für Zwecke der Werbung, Marktforschung und/oder bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung seiner Website. Widerspruchsrechte gegen die Bildung dieser Nutzerprofile müssen Sie an den Drittanbieter richten.
Weitere Informationen zu Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und ihrer Verarbeitung durch den Drittanbieter erhalten Sie in dessen Datenschutzerklärung. Dort erhalten Sie auch weitere Informationen zu Ihren Rechten und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutze Ihrer Privatsphäre:

Nutzung von Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies", Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen.
  • Bezeichnung: _ga; Zweck: Analyse der Websitebesuche sowie Optimierung der Website; Speicherdauer: 14 Monate.
  • Bezeichnung: _gid; Zweck: Unterscheidbarkeit von Nutzern im Rahmen des Trackings durch Google Analytics; Speicherdauer: 1 Tag
Die durch die Cookies erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Google Analytics Opt Out verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren oder alternativ hierzu durch Klicken auf den folgenden Link Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen (Opt-Out-Cookie) setzen.
Google Analytics per Opt-Out-Cookie deaktivieren
Diese Website verwendet Google Analytics mit der Erweiterung „_anonymizeIp()“. Dadurch werden IP-Adressen gekürzt weiterverarbeitet, um eine direkte Personenbeziehbarkeit auszuschließen.
Wir nutzen Google Analytics, um die Nutzung unserer Website analysieren und regelmäßig verbessern zu können. Über die gewonnenen Statistiken können wir unser Angebot verbessern und für Sie als Nutzer interessanter ausgestalten. Für die Ausnahmefälle, in denen personenbezogene Daten in die USA übertragen werden, hat sich Google dem EU-US Privacy Shield unterworfen. Rechtsgrundlage für die Nutzung von Google Analytics ist Ihre Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO.
Weitere Informationen zur Datennutzung durch Google, Einstellungs- und Widerspruchsmöglichkeiten erfahren Sie auf den Webseiten von Google: Datenschutz

Widerruf von Einwilligungen und Widerspruch gegen eine Datenverarbeitung

Sofern Sie uns gegenüber Einwilligungen abgegeben haben, können Sie diese jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.
Soweit wir die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten auf die Interessenabwägung stützen, können Sie Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung einlegen. Dies ist der Fall, wenn die Verarbeitung insbesondere nicht zur Erfüllung eines Vertrags mit Ihnen erforderlich ist, was von uns jeweils bei der nachfolgenden Beschreibung der Funktionen dargestellt wird. Bei Ausübung eines solchen Widerspruchs bitten wir um Darlegung der Gründe, weshalb wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht wie von uns durchgeführt verarbeiten sollten. Im Falle Ihres begründeten Widerspruchs prüfen wir die Sachlage und werden entweder die Datenverarbeitung einstellen bzw. anpassen oder Ihnen unsere zwingenden schutzwürdigen Gründe aufzeigen, aufgrund derer wir die Verarbeitung fortführen.
Sie können der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten für Zwecke der Werbung und Datenanalyse jederzeit widersprechen.
Ihren Widerruf oder Widerspruch können Sie uns unter den Kontaktdaten unter „Verantwortlicher“ zusenden.

Ihre Rechte

Sie haben gegenüber uns folgende Rechte hinsichtlich der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten:
  • Recht auf Auskunft
  • Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
  • Recht auf Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.
Sie haben zudem das Recht, sich bei einer Datenschutz-Aufsichtsbehörde über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns zu beschweren.

Verantwortlicher

Palas GmbH, Greschbachstraße 3 b, 76229 Karlsruhe, Deutschland, Tel.: +49 721 96213-0, Fax: +49 721 96213-33, E-Mail: mail@palas.de
Datenschutzbeauftragter: datenschutzanfragen@xdsb.de oder unter unserer Postadresse mit dem Zusatz „der Datenschutzbeauftragte“

Copyright© 2011 - 2020
Texte, Bilder, Grafiken sowie Layout dieser Seiten unterliegen deutschem und weltweitem Urheberrecht. Unerlaubte Verwendung, Reproduktion oder Weitergabe einzelner Inhalte oder kompletter Seiten werden sowohl straf- als auch zivilrechtlich verfolgt.

Stand: März 2020.

Cookie-Einstellungen

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres und sicheres Surfen zu ermöglichen.

Cookies sind für die Funktionalität des Benutzerbereichs sowie für die Warenkörbe notwendig.

Um unser Angebot und unsere Webseite weiter zu verbessern, erfassen wir anonymisierte Daten für Statistiken und Analysen.