DNP digital 3000

Generation of nano-scale test aerosols from graphite, silver (Ag), gold (Au), copper (Cu), etc. through condensation; Carrier gas: Nitrogen or Argon (Replacement product of the GFG 1000)

Downloads

Brief Description
Brief product description in two-pages as PDF
Product Description
Detailed product description as PDF
DNP digital 3000 freigestellt.jpg

DNP digital 3000

Generation of nano-scale test aerosols from graphite, silver (Ag), gold (Au), copper (Cu), etc. through condensation; Carrier gas: Nitrogen or Argon (Replacement product of the GFG 1000)

Description

Particle measurement devices should be calibrated using particles with characteristics, e.g. shape, size, density, surface condition, and refractive index, that are similar to those of the actual aerosol to be tested, e.g. diesel soot.

The new DNP digital 3000 generates a condensation aerosol from monolithic graphite. The resulting carbon agglomerates are similar to diesel soot with respect to particle size distribution.

Due to the new digital regulation, the generator enables an enhanced setting range as well as an even higher constancy of the generated particle size and concentration.

The particle measurement program (PMP) recommends that the particle size be adjusted to 30 nm, 50 nm, and 100 nm for calibration of the complete measurement chain. The 30 nm, 50 nm, and 100 nm particle fractions are able to be classified with a DEMC (differential electro mobility classifier) based on the particle spectrum provided by the DNP digital 3000. The DNP digital 3000 is able to quickly, reliably, and reproducibly determine the transmission behavior/function of a particle measurement chain, e.g. the PMP measurement chain, and individual components also at corresponding temperatures of up to 400 °C. The DNP digital 3000 provides all of the advantages of the DNP digital 2000, but is equipped with mass flow controllers to control the volume flows for nitrogen and dilution air. The DNP digital 3000 is controlled using a built-in touch display.

The mass flow controllers incorporated into the DNP digital 3000 enable a more precise adjustment of the volume flows for nitrogen and dilution air than the DNP digital 2000. The DNP digital 3000 device parameters are able to be adjusted individually using the built-in touch display. For easier operation, it is possible to save parameter sets and retrieve them when restarting the device. In addition, the REF 3000 reference exhaust can be controlled separately using the DNP digital 3000.

The DNP digital 3000 requires nitrogen or argon as the carrier gas. Nitrogen or argon causes virtually no change in the density of the exhaust gas being measured.

The carrier gas argon is mainly used in academic application, e.g. to evaluate the efect of nano particles in the inhaltion or toxicilogy. In that field Prof. Oberdörster from the university of Rochester Medical Center made a lot of academical research with the previous device GFG 1000 and published a lot of academical paper with different electroconductive electrodes.

Function

The DNP digital 3000 aerosol generator is used to generate a jump spark between two graphite electrodes under high voltage. The jump spark rips tiny amounts of graphite material from the electrodes at high temperatures. The graphite material that is vaporized by this spark then condenses to form extremely tiny particles. The high number concentration can result in the coagulation of these very small particles into agglomerates. By adding mixed air, the aerosol is able to be diluted, enabling the defined adjustment of the agglomerate formation. The generated aerosol distribution is very similar to the distribution of diesel soot particles from a combustion engine. The energy converted in each spark remains constant due to the constant sparkover voltage. This constant energy in each individual spark guarantees stable particle size distribution (see Fig. 1). A technically sophisticated control of the distance between the electrodes during burn-off ensures very high long-term stability. The mass flow is able to be quickly and easily adjusted within a wide range using the spark frequency (see Fig. 2).

The digital regulation of the frequency and the continuouse regulation of the voltage guarantee a more specific regulation of the distance between the two electrodes. This enables a higher constancy of the particle size distribution and the mass flow. Furthermore, each single sparkover can be regulated and the energy of the single spark can be determined in principle. An AK-protocol for an Ethernet connection via UDP protocol is part of the delivery.

Due to its easy startup, excellent reproducibility and high level of functional reliability, the DNP digital 3000 is especially well suited for the calibration of particle measurement devices. Because of the good reproducibility and easy handling, the DNP digital 3000 in combination with the REF 3000 reference exhaust is used for calibration of the PMP measurement chain in the particle measurement program with great success.

Carrier gas: Nitrogen or Argon

DNP Größenverteilungen.png

Fig. 1: Size distributions of the particle agglomerates at various spark frequencies

DNP 2000 Massenstrom.png

Fig. 2: Particle mass flow of the DNP digital 2000 as a function of the spark frequency

Benefits

  • Fast adjustable particle size distribution
  • Very precise adjustment of volume flow via MassFlowController
  • Excellent short-term and long-term particle size and concentration constancy
  • Particle structure similar to that of diesel soot at graphite electrodes
  • Apart from graphite electrodes, copper, silver or other electroconductive electrodes can be used as well
  • For PMP-measuring section easy connectable to CVS systems in combination with RAS 3000 (accessories)
  • No volatile parts in the aerosol
  • Aerosol is temperature-resistant to 400 °C
  • AK interface protocol for Ethernet via UDP protocol
  • Easy to operate by touch display
  • Highest reproducibility by saving the operation settings
  • Easy transport
  • Reliable function
  • Best reproducibility
  • Low maintenance
  • Reduces your operating expenses

Datasheet

Volume flow

4 – 70 l/min
Dimensions

125 • 470 • 435 mm
Weight

23 kg
Particle material Carbon, copper, silver, gold and other metals
Dosing time
Several hours nonstop
Mass flow (particles) 0.06 – 25 mg/h (for carbon)
Particle size range 0.02 – 0.35 µm
Carrier/dispersion gas Nitrogen or argon
Pre-pressure 4 – 8 bar
Compressed air connection
Quick coupling
Aerosol outlet connection Øinside = 6 mm, Øoutside = 8 mm
dilution gas
Particle-free and dry compressed air
Particle size range (primary particles)

3 – 10 nm
Volume flow (accessories)

0 – 450 l/min (REF 3000)
Volume flow (carrier/dispersion gas)

4 – 20 l/min
Volume flow (dilution gas) 0 – 50 l/min

Applications

  • calibration of PMP measurement chain
  • calibration of particle measurement devices
  • calibration of sampling lines
  • production of nano particles
  • Inhalation exploration
  • Toxikology

Cookie-Einstellungen

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres und sicheres Surfen zu ermöglichen.

Cookies sind für die Funktionalität des Benutzerbereichs sowie für die Warenkörbe notwendig.

Um unser Angebot und unsere Webseite weiter zu verbessern, erfassen wir anonymisierte Daten für Statistiken und Analysen.

DNP digital 3000

Erzeugen von Test- und Prüfaerosolen aus Graphit, Silber (AG), Gold (AU), Kupfer (CU) etc. durch Kondensation; Trägergas: Stickstoff oder Argon. (Nachfolgeprodukt des GFG 1000)

Downloads

DNP digital 3000

Erzeugen von Test- und Prüfaerosolen aus Graphit, Silber (AG), Gold (AU), Kupfer (CU) etc. durch Kondensation; Trägergas: Stickstoff oder Argon. (Nachfolgeprodukt des GFG 1000)

Beschreibung

Das Kalibrieren von Partikelmessgeräten sollte mit Partikeln durchgeführt werden, die bezüglich Form, Größe, Dichte, Oberflächenbeschaffenheit und Brechungsindex ähnliche Eigenschaften aufweisen wie das eigentlich zu messende Aerosol, z. B. Dieselruß.

Der neue DNP digital 3000 liefert ein Kondensationsaerosol, das aus Graphitmonolithen erzeugt wird. Die entstehenden Kohlenstoffagglomerate sind bezüglich der Korngrößenverteilung dem Dieselruß ähnlich.

Durch die neue digitale Regelung bietet der Generator einen erweiterten Einstellbereich sowie eine noch höhere Konstanz der erzeugten Partikelgröße und -konzentration.

Im Particle Measurement Program (PMP) wird zur Kalibrierung der gesamten Messkette die einzustellende Partikelgröße von 30 nm, 50 nm und 100 nm empfohlen. Die 30 nm, 50 nm und 100 nm Partikelfraktionen können mit einem DEMC (Differential Electro Mobility Classifier) aus dem vom DNP digital 3000 angebotenen Partikelspektrum klassiert werden. Mit dem DNP digital 3000 kann das Übertragungsverhalten / die Übertragungsfunktion einer Partikelmesskette, wie z. B. der PMP-Messkette, sowie der einzelnen Komponenten auch bei den entsprechenden Temperaturen bis 400 °C schnell, zuverlässig und reproduzierbar durchgeführt werden. Der DNP digital 3000 bietet alle Vorteile des DNP digital 2000, ist jedoch mit Mass Flow Controllern zur Regelung der Volumenströme für Stickstoff und Verdünnungsluft ausgerüstet. Die Ansteuerung des DNP digital 3000 erfolgt über das integrierteTouchdisplay.

Die im DNP digital 3000 integrierten Mass Flow Controller erlauben eine genauere Einstellung der Volumenströme für Stickstoff und Verdünnungsluft als im DNP digital 2000. Die Geräteparameter des DNP digital 3000 können über das integrierte Touchdisplay individuell eingestellt werden. Zur einfachen Bedienung ist es möglich, Parametersätze abzuspeichern und bei Neustart des Gerätes abzurufen. Zudem kann über den DNP digital 3000 der Referenzauspuff REF 3000 separat angesteuert werden.

Der DNP digital 3000 benötigt Stickstoff oder Argon als Trägergas. Stickstoff oder Argon verändert die Gasdichte des zu messenden Abgases praktisch nicht.

Das Trägergas Argon wird hauptsächlich in wissenschaftlichen Anwedungen eingesetzt, z.B. um die Eigenschaften von Nanopartikeln in der Inhalation bzw. Toxikologie zu untersuchen. Hierzu wurden von Professor Oberdörster von der Universität in Rochester Medizinische Abteilung mit dem Vorgängermodel GFG 1000 sehr viele wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen durchgeführt, sowie wissenschaftliche Publikationen mit den untertschiedlichsten elektrisch leitfähigen Elektroden veröffentlicht.

Funktion

Beim Aerosolgenerator DNP digital 3000 werden durch Anlegen einer Hochspannung zwischen zwei Graphitelektroden (oder anderen elektisch Leitfähigem Materialien) Überschlagfunken erzeugt. Mit den Überschlagfunken werden kleinste Mengen von Graphitmaterial bei hoher Temperatur aus den Elektroden herausgerissen. Das in diesen Funken verdampfende Graphit kondensiert anschließend und bildet kleinste Partikel. Durch die hohe Anzahlkonzentration können diese sehr kleinen Partikel zu Agglomeraten koagulieren. Über die Zugabe von Mischluft kann das Aerosol verdünnt und die Agglomeratbildung definiert eingestellt werden. Die erzeugte Aerosolverteilung ist der Verteilung von Dieselrußpartikeln aus einem Verbrennungsmotor sehr ähnlich. Durch die konstante Überschlagsspannung ist die Energie, die in jedem Funken umgesetzt wird, konstant. Diese konstante Energie im einzelnen Funken garantiert die stabile Partikelgrößenverteilung (siehe Abb. 1). Eine technisch anspruchsvolle Regelung des Elektrodenabstands während des Abbrandes sorgt für eine sehr hohe Langzeitstabilität. Über die Funkenfrequenz ist der Massenstrom in weiten Grenzen schnell und einfach einstellbar (siehe Abb. 2).

Mittels der digitalen Regelung der Frequenz und der stufenlosen Regelung der Spannung wird eine genauere Regelung der Distanz zwischen den beiden Elektroden gewährleistet. Dieses sorgt für eine höhere Konstanz der Partikelgrößenverteilung und des Massenstromes. Weiterhin kann jeder einzelne Funkenübschlag geregelt werden und im Prinzip die Energie des einzelnen Funken bestimmt werden. Ein AK-Protokoll für eine Ethernetverbindung mittels UDP Protokoll ist Bestandteil der Lieferung.

Durch die einfache Inbetriebnahme, die sehr gute Reproduzierbarkeit und die hohe Zuverlässigkeit der Funktion ist der DNP digital 3000 besonders zum Kalibrieren von Partikelmessgeräten und kompletten Partikelmessketten geeignet.

Zum Kalibrieren der PMP-Messkette im Particle Measurement Programm wird der DNP digital 3000 in Kombination mit dem Referenzauspuff REF 3000 aufgrund der guten Reproduzierbarkeit und einfachen Handhabung mit großem Erfolg eingesetzt.

Trägergas: Stickstoff oder Argon

DNP Größenverteilungen.png

Abb. 1: Größenverteilungen der Partikelagglomerate bei verschiedenen Funkenfrequenzen

DNP 2000 Massenstrom.png

Abb. 2: Partikelmassenstrom des DNP digital 3000 als Funktion der Funkenfrequenz

Vorteile

  • Schnell einstellbare Partikelgrößenverteilung
  • Sehr genaue Volumenstromeinstellung mittels MassFlowController
  • Sehr gute Kurzzeit- und Langzeitkonstanz der Partikelgröße und Konzentration
  • Dieselrußähnliche Partikelstruktur bei Graphitelektroden
  • Neben Graphitelektroden können auch Kupfer, Silber oder andere elektrisch leitfähige Elektroden verwendet werden
  • In Kombination mit RAS 3000 (Zubehör) einfach an CVS Anlagen anschließbar für PMP Messtrecke
  • Keine volatilen Anteile im Aerosol
  • Aerosol temperaturfest bis 400 °C
  • AK Schnittstellenprotokoll für Ethernet via UDP Protokoll
  • Einfache Bedienung über Touchdisplay
  • Höchste Reproduzierbarkeit durch Speicherung der Betriebseinstellungen
  • Einfach zu transportieren
  • Zuverlässige Funktion
  • Beste Reproduzierbarkeit
  • Wartungsarm
  • Senkt Ihre Betriebskosten

Technische Daten

Volumenstrom 4 – 70 Nl/min
Gewicht 23 kg
Partikelmaterial Kohlenstoff, Kupfer, Silber, Gold und andere Metalle
Dosierzeit Mehrere Stunden nonstop
Massenstrom (Partikel) 0,1 – 25 mg/h (für Kohlenstoff)
Partikelgrößenbereich 0,02 – 0,35 µm
Träger/Dispergiergas Stickstoff, Argon
Vordruck 4 – 8 bar
Druckluftanschluss Schnellkupplung
Anschluss (Aerosolauslass) Øinnen = 6 mm, Øaußen = 8 mm
Verdünnungsgas Partikelfreie und trockene Druckluft
Partikelgrößenbereich (Primärpartikel) 3 – 10 nm
Volumenstrom (Zubehör) 0 – 450 l/min (REF 3000)
Volumenstrom (Träger/Dispergiergas) 4 – 20 l/min
Volumenstrom (Verdünnungsgas) 0 – 50 l/min
Abmessungen 125 • 470 • 435 mm

Anwendungen

  • Kalibrieren des PMP-Messsystems
  • Kalibrieren von Partikelmessgeräten
  • Kalibrieren von Probenahmeleitungen
  • Erzeugen von Nanopartikelen
  • Inhalationsforschung
  • Toxikologie

Downloads

Kurzbeschreibung
Kurzbeschreibung des Produkts auf zwei Seiten als PDF
Produktbeschreibung
ausführliche Produktbeschreibung als PDF

Cookie-Einstellungen

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres und sicheres Surfen zu ermöglichen.

Cookies sind für die Funktionalität des Benutzerbereichs sowie für die Warenkörbe notwendig.

Um unser Angebot und unsere Webseite weiter zu verbessern, erfassen wir anonymisierte Daten für Statistiken und Analysen.