GVT 3000

Upgrade of existing filter test channels for room air filters with aerosol technological components in accordance with EN779, ASHRAE 52.2 and ISO 16890 incl. automation

Upgrade of existing filter test channels for room air filters with aerosol technological components in accordance with EN779, ASHRAE 52.2 and ISO 16890 incl. automation

0.00

Downloads

Brief Description
Brief product description in two-pages as PDF
Product Description
Detailed product description as PDF
GVT 3000_freigestellt.jpg

GVT 3000

Upgrade of existing filter test channels for room air filters with aerosol technological components in accordance with EN779, ASHRAE 52.2 and ISO 16890 incl. automation

Description

For over 3 decades, Palas® has built filter test systems for filters and filter media or has upgraded existing test rigs with components, such as aerosol generators (droplets, salts and solids), aerosol spectrometers, dilution systems, discharger systems and automation software.

In the field of room air filtration, more than 14 existing test rigs have already been upgraded and automated using Palas® technology to the complete satisfaction of our international customers.

Upgrading and automation of particle measurement, as offered by Palas® with the GVT 3000 (General Ventilation Test System Upgrade), serves in quality assurance and the development of filters in EN 779, ASHRAE 52.2 and ISO 16980 test rigs. The upgrade consists of an aerosol spectrometer, incl. laptop/PC and monitor, aerosol generators (optionally: discharge unit), sampling system, as well as automation of the measurement process.

The Palas® aerosol generators offer unrivalled consistency in terms of the particle concentration and size. This forms the basis for the very good repeatability of test results using the Palas® filter testing systems and test rig upgrades.

EN779_2.JPG

Fig. 1: Aerosol generation EN 779

Thanks to the high-resolution light scattering spectrometer Promo® 3000, the fraction separation efficiencies can be determined with greater ease, speed, reliability and accuracy. With the aid of patented optical fibre technology, there are practically no particle losses in the sampling lines, as the sensors can be positioned directly at the measurement point.

With the Fidas®system, Palas®offers the only optical aerosol spectrometer certified in accordance with EN 12341:1998 and EN 14907:2005 for PM2.5 and PM10 measurements. The Palas® aerosol spectrometer Promo® is almost the same in the design as the certified Fidas® system and provide reliable PM values for filter testing. FTControl from Palas® is simple, reliable and fast filter testing software that has been proven internationally. It enables the test procedure to be executed fully automatically in accordance with EN 779, ASHRAE 52.2 and ISO 16890, including generation of standard-compliant test reports.

Our quality in detail

The GVT 3000 test rig upgrade is modular and can therefore be adapted to the relevant standards.

• Filter testing in accordance with EN 779:2012
• Filter testing in accordance with ASHRAE 52.2
• Filter testing in accordance with ISO 16890

Individual components of the GVT 3000 test rig upgrade:

1. Variable aerosol generation: Depending on the standard for testing, Palas® offers aerosol generators for dispersion of different dusts (e.g. A 1 - A4, ASHRAE, Aramco etc.), salts (e.g. KCl/NaCl), oils (e.g. DEHS) and suspensions. All generators are clearly characterized according to the new VDI 3491 and offer the highest dosing consistency in terms of particle size distribution and particle concentration. Shortening of the measurement time, e.g. through increased dust concentration.

2. Discharge: (ISO 16890): ISO 16890 calls for aerosol discharge using KCl as the test aerosol. Palas® offers an electrical system, CD 2000, for this purpose. Special advantage: The discharge is easy to switch on and off and is almost maintenance-free.

3. Light-scattering spectrometer: The aerosol spectrometers Promo® System is based on the same technology as the Fidas® system certified for PM values. The aerosol spectrometers are characterised by high resolution measurement of particle size and particle concentration in up to 60 size classes in one measurement range, e.g. 0.2 - 10 µm (four measurement ranges between 0.2 - 100 µm) and deliver PM values reliably for PM1, PM2,5 and PM10.

4. Sampling: Representative sampling connected to the existing test channel incl. isokinetic probes for raw gas and clean gas measurement points.

5. Automation: Automation of the test rig for the acquisition of sensor data, such as differential pressure and volume flow, as well as controlling the relevant test rig components, aerosol generators, light-scattering spectrometers, dischargers and ventilators is achieved with the worldwide proven FTControl software in combination with separate plug-and-play test rig control electronics incl. I/O module. Palas® delivers the measurement transducers for humidity, temperature, barometric pressure, differential pressure at the filter under test, as well as volume flow set point selection. Components already on the test rig can be integrated in the automation process.

The individual Palas® components (aerosol generators, dilution systems and aerosol spectrometers) are coordinated with each other thus delivering fast, reproducible and therefore cost-effective measurement results. During pre-delivery acceptance testing and final inspection of the system, Palas® carries out the necessary tests that are required to provide clear proof of the function of the individual components.

Benefits

•    Easy use of different test aerosols, e.g. SAE Fine and Coarse, NaCl/KCl, DEHS
•    Highest dosing consistency in aerosol generation with the tried-and-tested Palas® aerosol generators
•    High resolution measurement technology using welas® digital / Promo® with up to 60 size classes per measurement range, e.g. 0.2 - 10 µm
•    Large particle size range of 0.2 - 100 µm in four measurement ranges
•    Determination of PM1, PM2.5 and PM10 values
•    Classification accuracy and size resolution exceeding the high demands from ASHRAE 52.2.
•    Minimisation of sampling losses through the use of patented optical fibre technology
•    Flexible filter test rig software FTControl
•    Sequence programs for EN779:2012, ASHRAE 52.2 and ISO FDIS 16890
•    Easy to operate - even untrained personnel can be quickly trained in the use of the equipment
•    Short set-up times
•    Cleaning and calibration can be performed autonomously by the customer
•    Highest measurement reproducibility of the test system
•    Easy use of the measurement technology components – even in other applications
•    Reliable, fast, reproducible and therefore cost-effective measurement results
•    Complete system from Palas®, including the individual components
•    Clear verification of the function of the individual components and the system as a whole within the scope of pre-delivery acceptance testing and on delivery
•    Low maintenance
•    Reduces your operating expenses

Datasheet

Applications

•    Testing of room air filters in accordance with EN779:2012

•    Testing of room air filters in accordance with ASHRAE 52.2

•    Testing of room air filters in accordance with ISO FDIS 16890

This website uses cookies for your convenience and to enabled secure user log ins. further informationen

GVT 3000

Aufrüstung bestehender Filterprüfstande für Raumluftfilter mit aerosoltechnischen Komponenten nach EN 779, ASHRAE 52.2 und ISO 16890 inkl. Automatisierung

Downloads

Kurzbeschreibung
Kurzbeschreibung des Produkts auf zwei Seiten als PDF
Produktbeschreibung
ausführliche Produktbeschreibung als PDF
GVT 3000_freigestellt.jpg

GVT 3000

Aufrüstung bestehender Filterprüfstande für Raumluftfilter mit aerosoltechnischen Komponenten nach EN 779, ASHRAE 52.2 und ISO 16890 inkl. Automatisierung

Beschreibung

Palas® baut seit über 3 Jahrzehnten Filtertestsysteme für Filter und Filtermedien oder rüstet bestehende Prüfstände mit Komponenten wie z.B. Aerosolgeneratoren (Tröpfchen, Salze und Feststoffe), Aerosolspektrometer, Verdünnungssystemen, Entladesystemen und Software zur Automatisierung auf.

Im Bereich Raumluftfiltration wurden bereits mehr als 14 vorhandene Prüfstände mit der Palas® Technik zur vollsten Zufriedenheit unserer internationalen Kunden aufgerüstet und automatisiert.

Die von Palas® angebotene Aufrüstung bzw. Automatisierung der Partikelmessung GVT 3000 (General Ventilation Test System Upgrade) dient zur Qualitätssicherung und Entwicklung von Filtern im EN 779, ASHRAE 52.2 bzw. ISO 16980 Prüfstand. Die Aufrüstung besteht aus einem Aerosolspektrometer inkl. Laptop/ PC und Monitor, Aerosolgeneratoren, (optional: Entladestrecke), Probenahmesystem, sowie einer Automatisierung des Messablaufes.

Die Palas® Aerosolgeneratoren zeichnen sich durch höchste Konstanz bezüglich Partikelkonzentration und Größe aus. Dies ist eine Grundlage für die sehr gute Wiederholbarkeit der Prüfergebnisse mit Palas® Filterprüfsystemen und Prüfstandsaufrüstungen.

EN779_2.JPG

Abb. 1: Aerosolaufgabe EN 779

Durch das hochauflösende Streulichtspektrometer Promo® 3000 werden die Fraktionsabscheidegrade einfacher, schneller, zuverlässiger und exakter bestimmt. Mittels der patentierten Lichtwellenleitertechnik gibt es praktisch keine Partikelverluste in den Probenahmeleitungen, da die Sensoren direkt an der Messstelle angebracht werden können.

Mit dem Fidas® System bietet Palas® das einzige nach EN 12341:1998 und EN 14907:2005 für PM2.5 und PM10 Messungen zertifizierte optische Aerosolspektrometer an. Das Palas® Aerosolspektrometer Promo® hat praktisch den gleichen Aufbau wie das zertifizierte Fidas® System und liefert zuverlässige PM Werte bei der Filterprüfung.

Palas® liefert mit FTControl eine international bewährte Software zum einfachen, zuverlässigen und schnellen Filtertest. FTControl ermöglicht einen voll automatischen Ablauf der Prüfprozedur nach EN 779, ASHRAE 52.2 und ISO 16890 inklusive Erstellung des Prüfprotokols nach Norm.

Die Qualität im Detail

Die Prüfstandsaufrüstung GVT 3000 ist modular aufgebaut und kann so an die entsprechenden Normen angepasst werden.

  • Filterprüfung nach EN 779:2012
  • Filterprüfung nach ASHRAE 52.2
  • Filterprüfung nach ISO 16890

Einzelkomponenten der Prüfstandsaufrüstung GVT 3000:

1. Variable Aerosolerzeugung: Je nach zu testender Norm bietet Palas Aerosolgeneratoren zur Dispergierung von unterschiedlichen Stäube (z.B. A 1 - A4, ASHRAE, Aramco etc.), Salzen (z.B. KCl/NaCl), Ölen (z.B. DEHS) und Suspensionen an. Alle Generatoren sind nach der neunen VDI 3491 eindeutig charakterisiert und bieten die hochste Dosierkonstanz bezüglich der Partikelgrößenverteilung und der Partikelkonzentration. Verkürzung der Messzeit z. B. durch Erhöhung der Staubkonzentration.

2. Entladung: (ISO 16890): Die Aerosolentladung wird in ISO 16890 bei der Verwendung von KCl als Testaerosol gefordert. Hierfür bietet Palas® ein elektrisches System, die CD 2000 an. Besonderer Vorteil: Die Entladung kann einfach ein- und ausgeschaltet werden und ist nahezu wartungsfrei.

3. Streulichtspektrometer: Das Aerosolspektrometer Promo® System basiert auf der für PM Werte zertifizierten Fidas® Technik. Die Aerosolspektrometer zeichen sich durch die hochaufgelösten Messung der Partikelgröße und Partikelkonzentration in bis zu 60 Größenklassen in einem Messbereich, z.B. von 0,2 - 10 µm (vier Messbereiche zwischen 0,2 - 100 µm) und liefern die PM Werte für PM1, PM2,5 und PM10 zuverlässig.

4. Probenahme: Repräsentative Probenahmeanbindung an den bestehenden Prüfkanal inkl. isokinetische Sonden für Roh- und Reingasmessstelle.

5. Automatisierung: Die Automatisierung des Prüfstandes bezüglich der Aufnahme von Sensordaten wie Differenzdruck und Volumenstrom, sowie die Ansteuerung der entsprechenden Prüfstandskomponenten, Aerosolgeneratoren, Streulichtspektrometer, Entladung und Ventilator erfolgt über die in der Praxis weltweit bewährte FTControl Software in Kombination mit einer separaten plug and Play Prüfstandsteuerung Elektronik inkl. I/O Modul. Palas® liefert die Messaufnehmer für Feuchte, Temperatur, barometrischen Druck, Differenzdruck am Prüffilter, sowie die Volumenstrom Sollwertvorgabe. Bereits am Prüfstand vorhandene Komponenten können in die Automatisierung integriert werden.

Die Palas® Einzelkomponenten (Aerosolgeneratoren, Verdünnungssysteme und Aerosolspektrometer) sind optimal aufeinander abgestimmt und liefern daher schnelle, reproduzierbare und somit wirtschaftliche Messergebnisse. Palas® erbringt bei der Vorabnahme und Endabnahme des Systems einen eindeutigen Funktionsnachweis der einzelnen Komponenten und des Gesamtsystems.

Vorteile

  • Einfacher Einsatz unterschiedlicher Prüfaerosole, wie z. B. SAE Fine und Coarse, NaCl/KCl, DEHS
  • Höchste Dosierkonstanz in der Aerosolaufgabe mit den bewährten Palas® Aerosolgeneratoren
  • Hochauflösende Partikelmesstechnik Promo® mit bis zu 60 Größenklassen pro Messbereich, z.B. 0,2 - 10 µm
  • Großer Partikelgrößenbereich von 0,2 - 100 µm in vier Messbereichen
  • Bestimmung der PM1, PM2,5 und PM10 Werte
  • Klassifiziergenauigkeit und Größenauflösung besser als die hohen Anforderungen aus ASHRAE 52.2.
  • Minimierung von Probenahmeverlusten durch patentierte Lichtwellenleitertechnik
  • Flexible Filterprüfstandssoftware FTControl
  • Ablaufprogramme für EN779:2012, ASHRAE 52.2 und ISO FDIS 16890
  • Einfach in der Bedienung, schnelle Einarbeitung auch von ungeschultem Personal
  • Geringe Rüstzeiten
  • Reinigung und Kalibrierung kann vom Kunden eigenständig durchgeführt werden
  • Höchste Reproduzierbarkeit des Testsystems
  • Einfacher Einsatz der messtechnischen Komponenten auch in anderen Applikationen
  • Zuverlässige, schnelle, reproduzierbare und somit wirtschaftliche Messergebnisse
  • Komplettsystem von Palas® inklusive der Einzelkomponenten
  • Nachweis der eindeutigen Funktion der Einzelkomponenten und des Gesamtsystems bei Vorabnahme und Auslieferung
  • Wartungsarm
  • Senkt Ihre Betriebskosten

Technische Daten

Anwendungen

  • Prüfung von Raumluftfiltern nach EN779:2012
  • Prüfung von Raumluftfiltern nach ASHRAE 52.2
  • Prüfung von Raumluftfiltern nach ISO FDIS 16890

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres Surfen und sichere Benutzeranmeldungen zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen