All airborne particles, e.g. droplets, dust, pollen, etc., within the size range of approx. 1 nm –100 µm are called aerosols. Defined test aerosols made up of droplets are required in order to enable a clear comparison of the performance of filters and particle measurement devices, for example.

Palas® aerosol generators and liquid nebulisers are in highly successful use worldwide due to their special advantages, including high dosing constancy, easy handling, long lifetime, and reliable, economical, and reproducible operation. All Palas® aerosol generators meet the stringent requirements of VDI guideline 3491.

In order to be able to perform practical analyses and comparisons, droplet aerosols must be generated from liquids that are also used in the real world. Fluids, such as water, DEHS, motor oils, white oil, etc., differ significantly in viscosity, surface tension, and density.

As a result, Palas® offers aerosol generators for liquids based on various atomization methods for different applications.

Test aerosols are able to be generated within a particle size range of approx. 10 nm – 10 µm and with mass flows ranging from a few mg/h to more than 300 g/h. Monodisperse or polydisperse test aerosol particle size distributions are able to be generated, depending on the model and aerosol substance.

Als Aerosol wird das Gemisch aus Luft und allen möglichen in der Luft befindlichen Partikeln, wie z. B. Tröpfchen, Staub, Pollen etc. im Größenbereich von ca. 1 nm –100 µm bezeichnet. Um die Funktion von z. B. Filtern und Partikelmessgeräten eindeutig vergleichen zu können, werden definierte Testaerosole aus Tröpfchen benötigt.

Die Palas® Aerosolgeneratoren und Flüssigkeitsvernebler werden durch die besonderen Vorteile wie hohe Dosierkonstanz, einfache Bedienung, lange Lebensdauer sowie zuverlässiger, wirtschaftlicher und reproduzierbarer Betrieb weltweit mit großem Erfolg eingesetzt. Alle Palas® Aerosolgeneratoren erfüllen die strengen Anforderungen der VDI-Richtlinie 3491.

Um praxisnahe Untersuchungen und Vergleiche durchführen zu können, müssen Tröpfchenaerosole aus Flüssigkeiten erzeugt werden, die auch in der Realität eingesetzt werden. Flüssigkeiten wie z. B. Wasser, DEHS, Motorenöle, Weißöl etc. unterscheiden sich stark in Viskosität, Oberflächenspannung und Dichte.

Deshalb bietet Palas® bei den Aerosolgeneratoren für Flüssigkeiten verschiedene Verneblerprinzipien für unterschiedliche Anwendungen an.

Die Testaerosole können im Partikelgrößenbereich von ca. 10 nm – 10 µm und mit den Massenströmen von wenigen mg/h bis mehr als 300 g/h hergestellt werden. Die Partikelgrößenverteilungen der Testaerosole können je nach Modell und Aerosolsubstanz mono- oder polydispers hergestellt werden.