Dilution Systems » KHG system

Cascadable and heatable ejector dilution system, also in overpressure up to 10 bar.

Applications
  • Dilution of hot aerosols, e.g. engine oil, DEHS, etc.
  • Aerosol measurement technology: diesel exhaust gases, swarfs, coolant aerosols, weld smoke, oil droplets, test aerosols of filters and inertial separators
  • Separation efficiency determination with counting measuring methods, e.g. oil mist separators
  • Hot gas filtration   
  • Toxicology, e.g. testing of medical nebulizers / inhalation studies etc.

For different applications under high pressure or high temperature, e.g. in combustion processes, the aerosol can change essentially due to dilution and sampling. For this reason, the entire measurement chain has to be configured under isobaric and isothermal conditions.

The KHG series dilution system is heatable for isothermal dilutions up to 200°C and can also be configured pressure-resistant up to 10 bar overpressure for isobaric dilution. With the KHG system, both the compressed air supplied and the dilution system are self-heated.

When using the KHG series in combination with the heatable and/or pressure-resistant welas® digital or Promo® aerosol spectrometers from Palas® a completely isobaric and isothermal measurement chain is ensured. This combination of devices is unique and is used successfully worldwide for isobaric and isothermal measurement tasks.

This website uses cookies for your convenience and to enabled secure user log ins. further informationen

Verdünnungssysteme » KHG System

Kaskadierbares und heizbares Ejektorverdünnungssystem auch in Überdruck bis 10 bar

Anwendungen
  • Verdünnung von heißen Aerosolen, wie z. B. Motoröl, DEHS, etc.
  • Aerosolmesstechnik: Dieselabgase, Schleifstäube, Kühlschmiermittelaerosole, Schweißrauch, Öltröpfchen, Prüfaerosole von Filtern und Trägheitsabscheidern
  • Abscheidegradbestimmung mit zählenden Messverfahren, z. B. Ölnebelabscheider
  • Heißgasfiltration
  • Messen von Isolatoren unter Druckbedingung
  • Toxikologie, z. B. Test von medizinischen Zerstäubern / Inhalationsstudien etc.

Bei verschiedenen Applikationen unter hohem Druck oder hoher Temperatur, z. B. bei Verbrennungsprozessen, kann sich das Aerosol durch die Verdünnung und die Probenahme wesentlich verändern. Daher muss die gesamte Messkette isobar bzw. isotherm ausgelegt werden.

Das Verdünnungssystem der Serie KHG ist für isotherme Verdünnungen bis 200°C heizbar und kann zusätzlich druckfest bis 10 bar Überdruck für eine isobare Verdünnung ausgelegt werden. Beim KHG System wird sowohl die zugeführte Druckluft als auch das Verdünnungssystem selbst beheizt.

Bei der Verwendung der Serie KHG in Kombination mit den beheizbaren und / oder druckfesten Aerosolspektrometern welas® digital oder Promo® von Palas® ist eine komplette isobare bzw. isotherme Messkette gewährleistet. Diese Gerätekombination ist einzigartig und wird weltweit sehr erfolgreich für isobare und isotherme Messaufgaben verwendet.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres Surfen und sichere Benutzeranmeldungen zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen